Free Seminars & Workshops on "The POSH Act - 2013" Contact for details-
Home | About us
Uttarakhand Productivity Council is affiliated to National Productivity Council, New Delhi (Under Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Govt. of India)
To stimulate consciousness for the improvement in productivity and to promote productivity culture, Uttarakhand Productivity Council     (UPC) has been established in July, 2013. Registered under the Societies Registration Act- 1860 ( Registration no- 144/13-14 dated- 15.07.2013 ), UPC is a non profit making autonomous organization. UPC is implementing the productivity promotion programs of the National Productivity Council (NPC) , an apex body to promote productivity culture in India besides providing consultancy & training and undertaking research projects in the area of productivity, quality, environment protection and quality of life.
Mission and Objectives
The mission of the Uttarakhand Productivity Council is to launch productivity drive to increase productivity in all spheres of economy particularly in industry, govt. departments, tourism, institutes of higher learning and hospitality with the objective of strengthening the economic performance, waste minimization, environment protection and improving the working conditions and quality of life.
Governing Body : The Governing Body of the council consists of the following in equal proportion :
  • 1. Representatives of the State Government
  • 2. Representatives of the employers
  • 3. Representatives of the employees organizations
  • 4. Representatives of the Educational & Research institutions & other interests.
Governing Body Members
Mr. S.C. Nautiyal, Director Industries UK (Patron), Mr. R.K Singh DDF UK (Patron), Dr. R.D Mishra (President), Mr. S.K Chopra ED-HR UJVNL [Retd.] (Vice-President), Mr. Kaushik Mukerjee, Plant Head-ITC Ltd., Haridwar (Vice-President), Mr. Subodh Sharma, MD-SS Engg., (Treasurer)
Mr. R.K. Sud VP-Genus Power Ltd. Haridwar, Prof. Raju Ganesh Sunder UPES Dehradun, Mr. Jeetender Singh Head HR, Halonix Tech. Ltd., Haridwar, Mr. J.P. Singh Head HR, ISGEC - MZN, Mr. P.K. Agarwal CPM-Shapoorji Balanji, Mr. K.P. Singh, Mr. Kirat Ram Verma INTUC, Mr. D.C. Sharma Trade Union Representative, Mr. S.P. Singh, Secretary